Skip to main content

Information on Disabilities

Information on Disabilities

This page is intended for a place to post valuable website links that contain the best information on any disability.  There is a lot of information on the internet, and we want only the best links to be listed here as resources for teachers, paraprofessionals, parents, etc.   Please feel free to e-mail us sites that you have found to be valuable resources.

 

 

Fetal Alcohol Syndrome                                                       

National Organization on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome

 

Selective Mutism

http://selectivemutismcenter.org/philosophy.htm

http://www.selectivemutismcenter.org/

http://www.socialanxiety.com/area-selective-mutism.html

http://www.selectivemutism.org/pdf/teachers.pdf

 

District Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

clear

Temperature: 70˚F

Current Condition: Clear

Wind Speeds: 7.18mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Monday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 86/65
Partly cloudy throughout the day.
Tuesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 84/67
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Wednesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 87/67
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Thursday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 92/70
Partly cloudy until afternoon.
Friday:
clear
Temperature: 96/61
Clear throughout the day.

Contact Information

Southwest Kansas Area Cooperative District (SKACD)
001 Ford Street
Ensign, Kansas 67841
Schedule:

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Business Office Personnel:

Leesa Sneath – Human Resource

lsneath@skacd.com

Rhonda Zordel – Payroll

rzordel@skacd.com

Terie Julian – Financial

teriej@skacd.com

Kristen Gipson – Payroll Assistant

kgipson@skacd.com

Jessie Stapleton – Para Facilitator 

jstapleton@skacd.org

Esther Friesen – Medicaid & Receptionist

estherjf@skacd.com

Joni Gleason – MIS Clerk

jonig@skacd.com

 

Phone: 620-865-2054
Fax: 620-865-2055