Skip to main content
 
 
Behavior WebKidss PDC Meta

 

 

SKACD In-services

 

November 27th – Monthly Meeting   Recording

Mark Dierking – Classroom Management, Environment, Behavior Consultant 

December 17th  3:30-4:30 – Monthly Meeting Topics:

Autism Team Presenting on Services/Screening

 https://zoom.us/j/966911819

 


TASN Webinar Series: De-Escalation of Behavior Modules

Module 1 – Introduction to Managing Escalation Behavior

Module 2 – Signs of Escalation

Module 3 – Escalation: Early Intervention

Module 4 – Escalation Reaction

Module 5 – Crisis Management

Module 6 – Dealing with Student Non-Compliance

Module 7 – Dealing with Student Disruption

Module 8 – Dealing with Student Disrespect

Module 9 – Dealing with Provocative Student Behavior

Module 10 – Dealing with Aggressive and Fighting Behavior

 

 

   
 
   

 

District Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

clear

Temperature: 22˚F

Current Conditon: Clear

Wind Speeds: 6.02mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Sunday:
clear
Temperature: 54/30
Clear throughout the day.
Monday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 52/34
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Tuesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 53/33
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Wednesday:
windy
Temperature: 60/41
Partly cloudy starting in the evening and windy overnight.
Thursday:
windy
Temperature: 53/32
Windy in the morning.

Contact Information

Southwest Kansas Area Cooperative District (SKACD)
001 Ford Street
Ensign, Kansas 67841
Schedule:

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Business Office Personnel:

Leesa Sneath – Human Resource

lsneath@skacd.com

Terie Julian – Financial

teriej@skacd.com

Jessie Stapleton – Para Facilitator 

jstapleton@skacd.org

Esther Friesen – Medicaid & Receptionist

estherjf@skacd.com

Tonya Maier – Payroll

tmaier@skacd.com

Jennifer Rucker – Payroll Assistant

jrucker@skacd.com

Joni Gleason – MIS Clerk

jonig@skacd.com

Phone: 620-865-2054
Fax: 620-865-2055

Administration

ADMINISTRATORS

Director John Maples, johnm@skacd.com

Assistant Director Shirley Goldsberry, shirleyg@skacd.com

Assistant Director Derrick Dizmang, ddizmang@skacd.org

Assistant Director Chelle Kemper, ckemper@skacd.com

 


 

Dodge City Office

620-371-1061

Dodge City Office Receptionist:

Dulce Ochoa

Ochoa.Dulce@usd443.org

Interpreters:

Nora Aguilar

aguilar.nora@usd443.org

Irene Murillo

murillo.irene2@usd443.org

Translator: 

Olga Zuniga

zuniga.olga@usd443.org