Skip to main content
 
 
Behavior WebKidss PDC Meta

 

 

SKACD In-services

 

February 28th 3:30-4:30 at the learning center: Sped Meeting: Topic: Executive Function and how to utilize that to help all students

You can join the meeting at: https://zoom.us/j/834616015

March 25th 3:30-4:30 at the learning center: Sped Meeting: Topic: Cultural Responsiveness: Culturally and Linguistically teaching strategies to support student with disabilities

You can join the meeting at: https://zoom.us/j/752205195

 

TASN Webinar Series: De-Escalation of Behavior Modules

Module 1 – Introduction to Managing Escalation Behavior

Module 2 – Signs of Escalation

Module 3 – Escalation: Early Intervention

Module 4 – Escalation Reaction

Module 5 – Crisis Management

Module 6 – Dealing with Student Non-Compliance

Module 7 – Dealing with Student Disruption

Module 8 – Dealing with Student Disrespect

Module 9 – Dealing with Provocative Student Behavior

Module 10 – Dealing with Aggressive and Fighting Behavior

 

 

   
 
   

 

District Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

snow

Temperature: 12˚F

Current Condition: Heavy Snow

Wind Speeds: 9.97mph

Chance of Precipitation: 1%

5-day Outlook

Tuesday:
snow
Temperature: 27/19
Snow (1–3 in.) starting in the afternoon.
Wednesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 38/19
Mostly cloudy until evening.
Thursday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 44/29
Partly cloudy until evening.
Friday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 54/34
Mostly cloudy until evening.
Saturday:
rain
Temperature: 42/20
Rain in the morning and afternoon and windy starting in the evening.

Contact Information

Southwest Kansas Area Cooperative District (SKACD)
001 Ford Street
Ensign, Kansas 67841
Schedule:

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Business Office Personnel:

Leesa Sneath – Human Resource

lsneath@skacd.com

Terie Julian – Financial

teriej@skacd.com

Jessie Stapleton – Para Facilitator 

jstapleton@skacd.org

Esther Friesen – Medicaid & Receptionist

estherjf@skacd.com

Tonya Maier – Payroll

tmaier@skacd.com

Jennifer Rucker – Payroll Assistant

jrucker@skacd.com

Joni Gleason – MIS Clerk

jonig@skacd.com

Phone: 620-865-2054
Fax: 620-865-2055

Administration

ADMINISTRATORS

Director John Maples, johnm@skacd.com

Assistant Director Shirley Goldsberry, shirleyg@skacd.com

Assistant Director Derrick Dizmang, ddizmang@skacd.org

Assistant Director Chelle Kemper, ckemper@skacd.com

 


 

Dodge City Office

620-371-1061

Dodge City Office Receptionist:

Dulce Ochoa

Ochoa.Dulce@usd443.org

Interpreters:

Nora Aguilar

aguilar.nora@usd443.org

Irene Murillo

murillo.irene2@usd443.org

Translator: 

Olga Zuniga

zuniga.olga@usd443.org